

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2,324 - 2023 මාර්තු මස 17 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2023.03.17 No. 2,324 - FRIDAY MARCH 17, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) — PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

(Separate paging is given to each language of every Part in order that it may be filed separately)

		Page		PAGE
Proclamations, &c., by the Governors		_	Examinations, Results of Examinations, &c.	 _
Appointments, &c., by the Governors Other Appointments &c.		_	Notices calling for Tenders	 _
Provincial Councils Notifications		168	Sale of Articles, &c.	 _
By-Laws		_	Sale of Toll and Other Rents	 _
Posts - Vacant	•••	_	Miscellaneous Notices	 _

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING ACCEPTANCE OF NOTICES FOR PUBLICATION IN THE WEEKLY "GAZETTE"

ATTENTION is drawn to the Notification appearing in the 1st week of every month, regarding the latest dates and times of acceptance of Notices for publication in the weekly *Gazettes*, at the end of every weekly *Gazette* of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

All Notices to be published in the weekly *Gazettes* shall close at 12.00 noon of each Friday, two weeks before the date of publication. All Government Departments, Corporations, Boards, etc. are hereby advised that Notifications fixing closing dates and times of applications in respect of Post-Vacancies, Examinations, Tender Notices and dates and times of Auction Sales, etc. should be prepared by giving adequate time both from the date of despatch of notices to Govt. Press and from the date of publication, thereby enabling those interested in the contents of such notices to actively and positively participate please note that inquiries and complaints made in respect of corrections pertaining to notification will not be entertained after three months from the date of publication.

All notices to be published in the weekly *Gazettes* should reach Government Press two weeks before the date of publication *i.e.* notices for publication in the weekly *Gazette* 06th April, 2023 should reach Government Press on or before 12.00 noon on 24th March, 2023. **Electronic Transactions Act, No. 19 of 2006 - Section 9**

"Where any Act or enactment provides that any Proclamation, rule, regulation, order, by-law, notification or other matter shall be published in the Gazette, then such requirement shall be deemed to have been satisfied if such rule, regulation, order, by-law, notification or other matter is published in an electronic form of the Gazette."

GANGANI LIYANAGE, Government Printer.

Department of Government Printing, Colombo 08, 01st January, 2023.

This Gazette can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



Provincial Councils Notifications

CO-OPERATIVES EMPLOYEES COMMISSION - NORTH WESTERN PROVINCE

Disciplinary Inquiry/Appeal Inquiry Board

IT is hereby notified that, by virtue of the powers vested in the Commission under Section 11 (i) (e) and (f) of North Western Provincial Council Cooperative Employees Commission Statute No. 05 of 1995, and the amendment for Section 96 stipulated in Section 9 in Amended Regulations Published in *Gazette* dated 19.09.1997, the individuals mentioned hereunder have been selected and appointed for Disciplinary Inquiry/Appeal Inquiry Board of Cooperatives Employees Commission - North Western Province and the Disciplinary Inquiry Board consisted of 30 members, published in Part IV(a) in the *Gazette* of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka dated 07.06.2019 is hereby revoked.

Officers of the Disciplinary Inquiry Board

Serial No.	Name	Address
01	Mr. W. W. A.Nandana Amarasinghe	No. 391/26, Baseline Road, Colombo 09
02	Mr. B. A. Siriwardena	No. 79, Pu/Weerapura, Saliyawewa Junction
03	Mr. W. A. G. Wickramasinghe	1st Lane, Udadigana Road, Maweedalupotha, Kurunegala
04	Mr. G. A. Vellappilli	80/3A, Tempaler Road, Mount Lavinia
05	Mr. S. A. Darshana Praveena	No. 57, National Road, Ayuwandama, Maspotha
06	Mr. H. N. B. Abhayawardena	Kongaslanda Watta, Aragama, Gokarella
07	Mr. B. M. A. Mohan de Silva	454/3, Pahala Wanduragala, Malkaduwawa, Kurunegala
08	Mr. P. P. D. S. Ajith Chandrakumara	Kandegedara, Wewagama, Kuliyapitiya
09	Mr. J. M. Dayaratne	Galabadawatta, Horombuwa, Circular Road, Wariyapola
10	Mrs. K. G. Bandara Menike	No. 82, Stage 7, Uyandana, Kurunegala
11	Mr. H. R. M.Upali Tillakaratne	No. 92, Pilakatumulla, Naththandiya
12	Mr. B. M. N. Kelum Balasooriya	Near Ginneriya Bridge, Wadakada - 60318
13	Mrs. P. H.S. Pushpika Samanthi	8km Post, Thalgahagamawatta, Bamunakotuwa
14	Mr. J. M. Prematilake Bandara	No. 17, Dunukelanda, Welagane, Maspotha
15	Mr. A. A. Abeyratne Banda	Jayanthi Mawatha, Budumuttawa, Nikaweratiya
16	Mrs. K. A. D. Priyanka Hemalatha Kumarapeli	Sanasuma, Neththipola, Pothuhera
17	Mr. W. M. Suranjith Kulathilaka	No. 28, Budamewatta, Wilgoda, Kurunegala
18	Mrs. B. A. B. Pathmalatha Wijethunga	Galwarama, Alawwa
19	Mr. H. P. G. Ajith Kumara	Kumbukwewa, Digannewa, Nikaweratiya
20	Mr. S. D. Shelton Leelaratne	Jayashakthi Sevana, Kahatawila, Pothuwatawana
21	Mrs. R. M. H.H. Kumari Ratnayake	218/5E, 1st Lane, Pubudu Mawatha, Colombo Road, Kurunegala
22	Mr. A. M. Nandasiri Ekanayake	School Road, Mahananneriya, Galgamuwa
23	Mr. H. G. S. Shan Senaratne	No. 07, Walawwatta 01, Amunugama, Potuhera

Serial No.	Name	Address
24	Mrs. S. M. Jayamini Samarakoon	Bavilgamuwa, Pothuhera
25	Mr. S. P. Reginold Chandrasena	C/08, Wagolla Watta, Wellawa
26	Mr. Bernard Liyanage	Samadhi, Chilaw
27	Mr. R. M. Ranjith Kumaradasa	Kurunegala Road, Wilakatupotha, Wariyapola
28	Mrs. R. M. Kumudini Jagathpriya Ratnayake	Kaviskavilla, Pussella, Pussalithenna
29	Mrs. V. P. Bernadeth Thisera	Charmain, Fernando Road, Marawila
30	Mrs. A. H. M. Nandani Kumari Abeyratne	Anamaduwa Road, Nawagaththegama

Officers of the Appeal Inquirty Board

01	Mr. R. L. W. Weerakoon	885, Colombo Road, Jayanthipura, Kurunegala
02	Mrs. W. A. A. Perera	Serawana, 7th Lane, N. M. Appuhami Mawatha, Gepallawa, Uhumeeya
03	Mr. R. D. Sadaratne	6th Lane, N. M. Appuhami Mawatha, Gepallawa, Uhumeeya
04	Mr. A. Dharmawansa	Sandamali, Galkatigedara, Dampelessa, Narammala
05	Mr. T. M. Ariyaratne Banda	No. 51/2, Colombo Road, Olupaliyawa, Boyagane
06	Mr. R. A. Thilakaratne	Muthugala Road, Bihalpola, Nakkawatta
07	Mr. W. G. Chandraratne	No. 497, Kaineka, Kaikawala, Matale
08	Mr. W. A. D. Hemachandra Kularatne	Thampana Road, Pilikada, Pilassa

By Order of Commission,

H. M. P. K. HERATH,
Secretary,
Cooperative Employees Commission - North Western Province.

New Provincial Council Complex, Second Floor, Kurunegala,

Tele: 037-2228151/037-2233853

03-182